Fiat Lux Award

Award Criteria

The Fiat Lux Award (Designed by Heather Glass in Santa Cruz) is presented to alumni and friends who have demonstrated outstanding achievement, dedication and service in support of the University’s programs and goals.  This honor recognizes distinguished and sustained service to the University by persons who are not currently members of its faculty and staff.  

Founders Day 2012

Award History:

Oct. 20, 2018 - John Laird (Stevenson '72) 

Oct. 21, 2017 - J. Herman Blake and Linda Peterson (Stevenson'70)

Oct. 22, 2016 - The Helen and Will Webster Foundation

Sept. 26, 2015 - UC Santa Cruz Pioneer Faculty and Staff (1964 -1967)

Oct. 25, 2014 - The Long Family and the Joseph and Vera Long Foundation

Oct. 18, 2013 - Diane and Don Cooley 

Oct. 12, 2012 - George Ow and Gail Michaelis-Ow 

Feb. 25, 2012 - Bill Dickinson

Oct. 21, 2011 - Hal Hyde 

Oct. 22, 2010S.H. Cowell Foundation 

Oct. 23, 2009Patricia and Rowland Rebele

Oct. 24, 2008Dr. Narinder Kapany 

Oct. 18, 2007The Farr Family 

Feb. 3, 2007Anne Neufeld Levin, Robert Stephens and Julie Packard 

Nov. 4, 2005Jack Baskin